The Story of Hanuman by Mala Dayal and illustrated by Taposhi Ghosal

5138UkNc5kL._SX351_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgI received the book The Story of Hanuman by Mala Dayal and illustrated by Taposhi Ghosal as a review copy and am thankful to Rupa Publications and Rizwan Khan for the same.

The Blurb (from the Publisher):

Everyone’s favourite Monkey God is back, in a delightful avatar! Beautiful illustrations, exciting games and activities and a fun and engaging narration add to the appeal of this retelling of Hanuman’s life. Join Hanuman on a rollicking journey from his childhood days when he tried to eat the Sun, to his helping Ram and Lakshman rescue Sita from Ravana’s clutches.

My take:

This book is ideal for kids and adults alike. I loved this book because the story took me back to my childhood days. The cover is an instant pick me up and the illustrations are beautiful. As I opened the book and went through the story, I felt I was transported into the mythological world of Hanuman and Ram. There are puzzles, mazes and riddles in the book. The language is simple and easy to understand. Even my kids also read the book and loved it.

Undoubtedly, the best gift we can give to a child.

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the book from the publisher in return for my honest review. I have NOT received any monetary compensation for the same.

Leave a Reply

