Tired!!!!!

After a long November, when I even had to work two Saturdays (we usually have a five day week), out of five and I was also trying to play the superwoman when I was trying to read the debut works of Indian authors (I read as many as twenty), I thought December would be cool.

But, I was mistaken. Today on the third day of the month, I feel sleep deprived and have so much work to put in, both at office and at home, that I don’t know I am going to manage it. My son’s project needs to be submitted tomorrow and I know there would be some cut and paste activity for one of the kids that I would not be able to sleep till 12midnight.

Anyway, November was good because thanks to Penguin India, I was one of the fortunate ones to hear the legend, Amitabh Bachchan, speak at the Penguin Annual Lecture on the 29th November 2013. Seeing him on Television and in the movies is one thing and seeing him in person is another.

Let December be festive and happy for all.

Leave a Reply

